What happens to the data when I delete a computer?

What happens to the data when I delete a computer?

Deleting a PC: When a computer is deleted from the CurrentWare Console, the data corresponding to the specific computer will be deleted as well.
 
Deleting a User: Deleting a User will delete only the data about that user.

    • Related Articles

    • Can CurrentWare delete older data automatically?

      Yes, you can set up CurrentWare to automatically delete older data such as URLs, applications, bandwidth, and device data. If you are running the default SQL Express setup, there is a 10 GB limit on data. An optimized database will improve the ...
    • Client Connection Issues – My computer is not showing up on CurrentWare

      You are encountering a client connection issue when your computers are not showing up as “connected” on the CurrentWare Console. There are a few possible causes that will prevent your CurrentWare client from connecting to the CurrentWare Console. ...
    • Data Activity Reports

      Data Activity Reports provide administrators with robust tools to monitor user data integrity, and server-client communication performance to ensure the server is reporting the most up-to-date data. Quickly identify users with missing data to address ...
    • Security & SQL Database Best Practices

      Security and Workflows Connection to the Web Console Starting with v8.0.1, the CurrentWare web console will have a preconfigured self-signed SSL certificate that is enabled by default. This will ensure that network communication to and from the ...
    • How do I audit my operator’s activities on the Web Console?

      Audit logs help you answer “who did what, where, and when?” when it comes to configuration changes and data access within the CurrentWare Console. It documents every change made to your CurrentWare security policies, console settings and ...